Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata


A feature available in the INVENTORY module is the ability to create and manage product statuses. Product statuses are applied on a per-product basis, and a default product status (e.g. "current subscriber", "pending review", or "nonqual digital" – you create them to best suit your needs) is assigned to each term of a product so that subscribers will be assigned that status by default when they subscribe to that term. Product statuses can be switched when a subscriber's status changes,e.g. if found to be qualified after review the status can be changed from "pending review" to "current subscriber".
See the User Operations - Bulk Operations section for more information on switching product statutses.

This lesson describes how to manage – including creating, editing, and deleting – product statuses.

Please refer to the Product Manager Quick Start Guide for information on basic concepts and rules relating to products, terms, and resources.

OPEN THE INVENTORY WINDOW

Select SETUP from the main menu.

2. Select "Product Status" from the sub-menu.

This will bring you to the "Product Status" window which shows all product statuses in alphabetical order with the option to create a new status or edit or delete an existing product status. (See below.)

Note the page-through and search functionality.

ADD A NEW PRODUCT STATUS

1. Click on the "Create Product Status" button.

This will bring you to the "Add Product Status" window.

2. Enter the Title and Description of the new product status, then click the "Add" button.

A confirmation message will appear indicating the new product status has been saved and added to the system. (See below.)

To cancel creation of the new status, click "Go back" before clicking on "Add".

Click the "Go back" button to return to the Product Status listing page, where you'll see the new product status added to the list.

EDIT A PRODUCT STATUS

1. Select the Edit icon.

This will bring you to the "Update Product Status" window, as shown below.

2. Edit the Title and/or Description and click "Update".

You will receive a confirmation message indicating that the product status has been updated. (See below.)

Click the "Go back" button to return to the Product Status listing page, where you'll see the new product status added to the list.

DELETE A PRODUCT STATUS

1. Select the Delete icon.

This will bring up a message, as shown below.

2. Select "OK" to proceed with the deletion or "Cancel" to cancel it.

You will receive a confirmation message indicating that the product status has been deleted. (See below.)

  • No labels